Thankful For Chances….

 

A while back, I composed a poem,
One that I so liked, cuz of the rhyme,
I looked forward for chance to perform…

Gladly,
I got the chance…first chance
It came out nicely…
Appreciated with great cheers…

Not long after,
Came another chance…
Original version Revamped,
It could only get better…

From a wonderful audience,
Came overwhelming response…

Who would have thought…
Me as a performer…
An entertainer…
Before all that audience…???
But I did it…T’was an experience of a kind….

Having been known..what I’m capable of,
Came a request,to compose and perform…
Something else…

I took the task…

Today Sunday 10th July,
I had something to present,
Yet other chances…in both services…

I’m thankful for the talents,
I’m thankful for the chances…
To do something I enjoy…some recitals…

© Felicity ‘@FlicShis

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jingle Poetry
    Jul 11, 2011 @ 02:50:01

    yeah, you got superb talent, well delivered pride.
    smiles, keep it up.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

