Renewal While On My Knees…

At times,
I feel quite sick,
Making me all weak,
Nausea accompanied by some aches,
Top on the list of aches,
Is… Headache
A terrible ache…

At such times,
All I wanna do is sleep…

But…
With something of importance,
Or even urgent, to be done,
I can’t afford sleep…
Gotta do that which Have to be done…

I get on my knees,
I know where to seek help,
From He who restores,
Strength n’ health…
He never disappoint!

Soon…
I’m up and about,
All fully re-charged,
Tasks at hand…
Get all done!

Glory to Him who’s my all in all,
My Lord, my God!
Praise Him!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jingle Poetry
    Jul 11, 2011 @ 02:50:48

    your words are full of action and emotions, beautiful imagery.
    smiles.

    Good Evening:

    How divine when you come to poetry potluck,

    Week 43 is free verse week, submit 1 to 3 random poems, enjoy the fun!

    Hope to see you tonight.

    xoxox

    Reply

    • FlicShis
      Jul 12, 2011 @ 18:40:47

      Wow! Thanks for those beautiful compliments…Always encouraging….
      I admit I haven’t participated at Jingle poetry for a while… Whenever possible, I’ll contribute…

      Reply

Leave a Reply

