Oh My! This Pain…

 

For some days past,
‘ve been in pain,
Some physical pain,
Started of as some slight ache,
Could clear soon as it occured,
Bothersome, worrisome, has been recurrence of that pain,
Coming up every so often,
Taking away peace and comfort…

Getting used to pain, one doesn’t….

Today, it got too unsettling,
It’s all there was…pain…
Standing, walking, sitting,
Became utterly unbearable,
So excruciating was the pain!
All I could do was lie down…

Involuntarily n’ uncotrollably,
Tears welled up n’ flowed,
Why the pain?
What could be the cause?
I wondered…

‘Can’t take this anymore!’
I almost exclaimed out loud!

Gladly sleep took over,
For hours I slept on,
During the day…
By time I awoke,
The pain was gone…
But so weak n’ dull I’ve been…

© Felicity ‘@FlicShis

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. uragreat12
    Jul 07, 2011 @ 17:59:19

    I may be able to help if you like?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

