A Ceremony To Behold…!

Friday, April 29th was the date the whole world looked forward to. The Royal Wedding Day! For weeks on end, it was the buzz phrase all over, one couldn’t escape hearing of it….and with the world being like a global village thanks to the communications network above all the Internet, one had to be on the know…

The day dawned, and it was all systems go….’The Royal wedding is finally here’…If I thought I would be less interested in watching the proceedings, I had lied to my self big time…I woke up brewed some coffee, went to the sitting room and switched on the television to see what was going on…there it was…almost all channels had something to do with the Royal Wedding…One local TV Station even had the ‘Royal Wedding Edition’ as the caption for the day in their airing…

The presentation was captivating from the word go, and so I followed on…..before I knew it..it was the guests arrival time, as they arrived as ordered…now that got all my attention….the fashion and style displays by the guests…Wow!

Long story short….On and on I watched, glued to the screen for hours…the whole ceremony as brought to us right to our screens, thanks to media connectivity! At least, I was among the millions who followed through the ceremony proceedings.
It was an occasion and ceremony to behold….

On Twitter #RoyalWedding was the top most trend and thankfully, since I was watching…I had something to post with the tag…which included….

The only thing t@ interests me in the #RoyalWedding coverage as guests flow in is fashion display,specifically the Ladies Hats! I love ’em!

Wow! Some of those Fashion Hats are amazingly stylish… #RoyalWedding

Oh my! Those hats…!! Me love… I wish I cld see the Shoes too… #RoyalWedding

Celebrate/Rejoice with those Celebrating/Rejoicing albeit virtually… #RoyalWedding

.…n’ so I was among those who watched the #RoyalWedding ….they’ll indeed have a beautiful life…They are Blessed

©Felicity

Leave a Reply

