Again, I Will Rise…

 

Time re-positions me,
Lower and lower it takes me,
Until, I’m seen no more…

But still,
Again, I will rise…

Clouds gather up,
As dark and dull as they can get,
Covering me up,
All becomes so gray and dull…

But still,
Again, I will rise…

Night falls…
Darkness for hours long,
Like it’s taken me forever…

But still,
Again, I will rise…

Seasons come,
Dreary and cold,
For days on end,
I’m not to be seen…

But still,
Again, I will rise

For a while,
My shine and beauty,
May seemingly be taken away…

But…

Again I will rise,
Better and brighter, I will shine,
Higher and higher, I will go,
My warmth to be felt all over…

No matter what time may bring,
No matter how low I may go,
No mater the weather there may be,
No matter the darkness that may befall,
No matter the seasons that may come,
Threatening my existence and my being,
They are just what they are…
They will come to pass…

I will still rise again…
Brightly I will shine….

Sunrise

Like the Sun, I will Rise Again...

***Cues from the Sun

© Felicity ‘@FlicShis

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Koos Faro
    Apr 08, 2011 @ 23:37:25

    Really beautiful written… Yes for sure, again you will rise!! And what a beautiful picture you’ve added to it. Thanks for the encouragement in this Post a Day!

    Reply

  2. RAE
    Apr 12, 2011 @ 20:49:43

    Beautiful piece…

    RAE

    Reply

  3. Jingle
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 06:13:35

    lovely,
    thrilled to see you in…

    Happy Potluck.

    Reply

  4. lunawitch15
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 07:17:41

    a beautiful and emotional piece! just loved it!

    Luna

    http://lunawitch15.wordpress.com

    Reply

  5. Umamaheswari A
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 18:53:12

    Interesting Input.Liked it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

