Whisper A Prayer…

 

It’s so many years ago when I was a young girl in Primary School, precisely, class 5, that there came a certain new teacher at our School. New teachers would frequently come, but this teacher was a special teacher at least to my class. As she was being introduced during the school assembly, I could tell she is a nice one even before she spoke a word. I could only wish she would be taking us in some subjects…

She first came to our class during a Music Lesson. At last! I could only gladly breath a sigh of relief, to see that at last we had a new Music teacher. Yeah, we had been having another one of whom we didn’t like since it’s like there was nothing we had bee learning. As a result,come the term that had ended, we had performed quite poorly in Music in the District End Term exams.

Introducing herself to us, she was to be taking us in Music, Science and Agriculture subjects. That was so great….

During that first lesson, she taught us a song, of which we were to be singing at every start of the lessons she was to be taking us in…It was later to be a ‘Round song’- like the more common ‘Row your boat’…

Today as in many other days, that short song play in my mind….I hum it…I sing it out loud and it’s always so nice, comforting and encouraging to sing it…

Following are the words to the short song……

Whisper a prayer in the morning,
Whisper a prayer at noon,
Whisper a prayer in the evening,
To keep your heart in tune…

He answers prayers in the morning,
He answers prayers at noon,
He answers prayers in the evening,
and keeps ur heart in tune…

As the class prefect then, I got to interact with her a lot and true to my instincts during her being introduced to us, she was really a nice teacher….

**If only she could read this and know how special she was and will always be….

This song always reminds me of Ephesians 6:18 ~ And pray in the Spirit on all occasions with all kinds of prayers and requests. With this in mind, be alert and always keep on praying (any/all  time is pray time)- emphasis mine

I pray,
I whisper a prayer,
Morning, noon , evening,
Any time, I whisper a prayer…
To keep my heart in tune…

Friend,
Whisper a prayer…

God hears and answers prayers…

©Felicity

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Koos Faro
    Mar 26, 2011 @ 12:46:17

    What a wonderful history, and a wonderful, simple and true song. Yes, it reminds me too of what Paul is writing to the Ephesians (6:18). And your version of the text is really good! It is a text which I go hang on the wall so we’ll be able to read and do! Thanks for those memories and that you know how to give it a place in the here and now.
    Maybe we can search for her (your teacher) on the internet…
    Blessings to you!

    Reply

    • FlicShis
      Mar 30, 2011 @ 16:17:27

      Too bad…I meet some of my teachers when I go upcountry-home….They aren’t techno savvy though,hence no chances of finding them on the net

      Reply

Leave a Reply

