No Mystery In Poetry…

 

The art that’s poetry,
Is no mystery,
To demystify,

Poetry is words,
Forming some lines,
Grouped into verse,
A poem thus…

To Poetry, Cheers!!!

Poetry is as simple as that….

Today was World Poetry Day….
Glad that I can identify with poetry….
Hence I celebrate today, and every other day…
That I put down words, in poetic form….
Again, Cheers!!! To Poetry!
Don’t I just love poetry world….?

© Felicity ‘@FlicShis

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. samnato
    Mar 21, 2011 @ 22:34:40

    Nice one felicity, yenyewe poetry cheers.its one way of expressing in art.im celebrating the too.cheers…to poetry

    Reply

  2. samnato
    Mar 22, 2011 @ 17:00:55

    You are most welcomed. I can see you have done a very good job in it, and the best part is you are updating it regularly. For me, mixing my thoughts and what i do kind of limit me, when you have time check me out on http://somedays11.blogspot.com/ and http://itsolutionskenya.blogspot.com/
    Btw Join Kenyaunlimited(http://www.kenyaunlimited.com/) and get published on http://kenyaunlimited.com/feed.php to market yourself.

    Enjoy your evening

    Reply

  3. Koos Faro
    Mar 26, 2011 @ 00:01:27

    When I read your words I think ‘Yes, Poetry is as simple as that’. Especially you, can write them down like running water; and I like them to read and think about. It’s good to mention that March 21 was World Poetry Day, and I agree with you: “To Poetry, Cheers!!!”

    Reply

  4. Rathnashikamani
    May 01, 2011 @ 22:47:56

    Many cheers to the poets and their abstract workings with the words.

    Reply

  5. Patrick R. Joseph
    May 09, 2011 @ 05:36:38

    I like your enthusiasm for poetry! I have a blog where I post poems about 4 times a week. I would like to put up more poetry from lesser known poems (I don’t know if you are or not). Anyway, visit thenightlypoem.com and look around and see if you’d like to send me anything you want to share. Thanks and keep on writing!

    Reply

  6. St. Cain
    Sep 05, 2011 @ 04:41:27

    i love how you write!

    Reply

  7. badmenpentime
    Sep 07, 2011 @ 22:54:22

    Poetry is the Best Words in the Best Order said some old codger called Coleridge and I know what he means now! Wish I’d found that out bloody yonks ago when I was nicking and that. Still now I write poems and so on and it’s alright. And so do you. Keep on.

    Reply

  8. tinkwelborn
    Sep 22, 2011 @ 19:26:50

    Good. Keep creating Poetry!

    Reply

  9. hashem
    Dec 09, 2012 @ 19:55:08

    beautiful poetry can communicate before it is understood.. well done

    Reply

Leave a Reply

