Emotional Turmoil…

 

I don’t know what to think,
I don’t know what to do,
No clue on how to handle this,
I don’t know how to react,
Choosing the avoidance option,
Though,
As sure as the sky is blue,
I’m just courting trouble,
At some point,
Got to face it,
Head on,
I don’t want to lose my cool,
I don’t want to break down,
Though I feel like crying buckets

Yesterday I said something about what happens when one comes across some writings after a long time, probably even forgotten that one ever wrote anything like it.

Reading the above poem, what does it make you think? I came across it in a document in my  archived files, and I post it here as is; no alterations. This is one of those items one can get to read after a long time and go like, ‘Well, there has been such times…triggering such thoughts as these…’ and at that, rousing various emotions….It reminds someone where they are coming from….

Dear Lord,

You know too well what I was going through as to write the above poem.I thank you that that was then.

© Felicity ‘@FlicShis

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Koos Faro
    Feb 27, 2011 @ 19:42:34

    What a beautiful, taken from life, poem….!
    Sometimes you can find something of the past and get that situation in your mind. Those thoughts can affect the emotions, thinking of the past. Thank God that the poem, even though it was, is now no longer reality. Compared with then, you know where you are now. Praise God for that!
    Paul writes in Romans 15:4 “For whatever things were written before were written for our learning, that we through the patience and comfort of the Scriptures might have hope.”
    God bless you.

    Reply

    • FlicShis
      Mar 01, 2011 @ 18:23:37

      True that one surely learns from what is written, either by self or others, there is something to learn reading what is written…
      Blessings.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

