You Can Do, You Can Be…

 

It was so exciting to come across an old already discolored paper with some simple lines I wrote what seems like a long time ago now. It may be so many years ago, but the words are still fresh, speaking right at and into me. Reading through those lines took me back to those days as a teenager. It kind of brought along all the thoughts that could have been going on in my mind as I jotted them down, though I may not even remember exactly when it was since the paper was undated. So many years now, here I am writing some things and sharing them. Back then, the only way to share was through sending those pieces as mail to my friends or pinning them on the school’s open notice board for others to read!! But I can’t recall doing the latter. May be I was too shy, to show off what I did during my free time- scribbling some lines… Thinking of it now, we even did not have a school Magazine where one could contribute in writing.

Back then, I had not even touched a computer leave alone the Internet…Now that’s a story for another day.
I’m so delighted and thankful being in these present times, where I have a platform such as this where I can share my thoughts with the world! I’m so thankful for Technology- computers, the Internet etc. that enables me to do this..share on this space.

Here comes another piece from my old discolored paper:

You can be what you want to be,
You can do what you want to do,
Be sure your ‘be’ and ‘do’ are right,
You have the ability, you have the capability,
Provided you are set, and willing to attempt,
Persistence, ambition and determination, are just some keys,
To get you to your so desired destination,
But always remember, to seek guidance from above


© Felicity ‘@FlicShis

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Koos Faro
    Feb 20, 2011 @ 19:37:06

    Very well written! Content but also the choice of words. And not least, with a huge tip at the end: to seek guidance from above (from God).
    “Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.” Proverbs 3:5+6
    It’s really nice that you find some good old poems. I hope you find more!
    Many blessings and fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

