My Dear Internet…

 

Internet My dear,

I vividly remember our first interaction. It was signing up a Yahoo! Mail address as a class exercise, and with that, I was told I audited successfully, thus I officially had the rights to be with you…Back then you were so rare on the parts of the world I was at that time. You could only be met at ‘Posta Surf’- availed by the Postal Corporation, the only point of access available in the entire town hood. That is where we went to have that class exercise, for the ‘Internet Basics’ course, and that’s when we finally met face to face. For a long while though, I did not get to knowing you well. The cost for interacting with you was prohibitive. So I stayed away from you, much as I wanted to know and interact with you more.

My joy is that, times have changed. That was then and this is now. I have you with me whenever wherever
……………………………………………..

Long before we met and interacted,
I heard something about you,
I already loved you,
That was time before you,

Now with you,
Whenever wherever,
I daren’t try recall,
How it used to be without you

You are so part of me,
How and What,
Would I do without you?
How would it be without you?

Internet dear,
You are my world,
You bring the world,
Right where I am

For the brilliant minds,
That brought you around,
To change the entire world,
I thank God on High…

Life after you?
I bet nothing like that,
Your place you securely hold,
You can only grow,
Bigger and better,
They’ll build on you,
But not replace you

My dear Internet,
I love you so,
Any time is time to be with you,

Cheers! To the Internet!

© Felicity ‘@FlicShis

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Koos Faro
    Feb 08, 2011 @ 00:24:39

    Felicity, although you were struggling with drowsiness…. this ‘My Dear Internet…’ is really super http://www.great!!!!!
    All the negative feelings about the Internet are fading away. What remains is the knowledge that through the Internet the world has become small. This technique has made all kind of people and nations accessible in a very direct way. Thank God for the internet, and that includes you.
    God bless you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

