Dreams…

 

Dreams, Dreams, Dreams,
Clear or vague,
Sweet or sad,
Reassuring or scary,
In all forms occur

In dreams,
One finds solace,
Frustrations are vented out,
Wrongs are made right,
Solutions to problems found,
Sweet memories are relived,
Sad ones pacified,
Hurts and pains made bearable,
Foreign lands,Lands unknown,
Are visited,
In a different light,
Are surroundings seen
Revelations unfold,
Ideas are born,
No limitations on possibilities,
Impossibilities are unheard of,
Desires, wishes are fulfilled

Long live dreams.

© Felicity ‘@FlicShis

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Martin Guilfoyle
    Jan 30, 2011 @ 00:32:11

    love

    Reply

  2. CRY ME AN ONION
    Jan 30, 2011 @ 14:20:56

    I day-dream a lot. Nice poem. You are not getting better you are excelling. I trust that my first comment did not scare you. If it did, I deeply apologize.
    I have you on my blog roll.
    Cheers

    Reply

    • FlicShis
      Jan 30, 2011 @ 22:36:04

      Wow! Thanks for this comment…
      Haha! Dreaming is part of us, how would it be without dreams??

      Scared of what? Nah! It’s o.k, don’t apologize. You just like fired me up to try more and more and see what I can do:-)
      Thanks again for adding me on your blog roll…

      Cheers…

      Reply

  3. uma.a
    Feb 01, 2011 @ 21:27:46

    Wonderful dreams!I like to dream a lot too 🙂

    Just play!
    http://umaspoembook.blogspot.com/2011/01/experimenting-with-poetry-forms_30.html

    Reply

    • FlicShis
      Feb 01, 2011 @ 22:52:45

      Dreaming is such a get-away mode…if only one dictate the dreams to have…
      I didn’t get to try the Haiku but wanna try it some day…I’ll check this weeks experiment..
      Thanks

      Reply

Leave a Reply

