I Look Forward to…

Today I decide to go with the topic of the day ‘What are you looking forward to?’ This is what I’ve come up with based on the same

I sit and stare,
Nothing in particular,
Do I see out there,
For my attention to capture,
Therefore,
I gaze into the air….

I am here,
Filled with so strong a desire,
For many things longed for…..

I let my mind wander,
Away from now and here,
Into the then and there,
To the near and far future,
There I let my mind ponder,
Ponder on things longed for….

Well,
I look forward to,
Realization of dreams,
Achievement of hopes,
Fulfillment of  ambitions and desires,
Winning of battles,
Passing of tests,
Overcoming trials,
Completion of projects,
Clearance of debts,
Stability of emotions,
Satisfaction of needs and wants!

I look forward to,
When my present will be my past….
‘then’ being the ‘now’,
‘there’ being the ‘here’,
I look forward to get there,

Meanwhile,
I am bound to the now,
To today,
In my ‘I look forward to’ musings,
I won’t forget to live today,
I have to delight in it though,
Despite the odds,
As I look forward,
To tomorrow
Believing it will be better,
Believing tomorrow,
Will get me there,
To the place,
That for now,
I can only look forward to…..



© Felicity ‘@FlicShis

43 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Deen
    Jan 13, 2011 @ 10:42:37

    Hey there, good and keep going!!!

    Reply

  2. Deen
    Jan 13, 2011 @ 18:59:15

    Hey, I know that’s the reason I said to keep going, plus my title beatable challenge is taken from you haha and of course I have given a link to your site in the middle of the paragraph as well..
    I m trying to come up with few topics and lets see if I can post it, I m sure it will help few people…
    Cheers,
    Deen
    P. S. I will dropping in once in a while to say Hi to you.

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Thursday Poets Rally Week 37 (January 13-19) | Jingle
  4. Jingle
    Jan 14, 2011 @ 18:32:33

    awesome attitude, keep going…

    How are you? I placed your link under Thursday Poets Rally week 37 fresh poets to explore, you may get some visits from our participants…

    Want to make more poetic friends? You have to become a participant and stay active with fellow poets. Join Us Now, it is free and fun!

    Please leave your link under my agreement post when you are ready…Poetry Awards are assigned upon completion…Hope to see you in…

    Your poetry rocks!
    Keep Writing, Happy 2011!
    xx

    Reply

    • FlicShis
      Jan 15, 2011 @ 13:44:30

      Hey Jingle,

      As a beginner around this space I’m so encouraged to keep writing.
      Thanks for considering my poetry worthy for the Thursday Poets Rally. I would love to participate, you’ll be seeing me in.

      Cheers!

      Reply

  5. Lu Ann
    Jan 15, 2011 @ 06:53:00

    You look foward to very nice and respectable things, so I congratulate you!
    I look foward to a lot of things you wrote, but specially, to be who God wants me to be, therefor everything will fall into place.

    Loved your post, thanks for sharing.

    Reply

    • FlicShis
      Jan 15, 2011 @ 13:32:23

      Hi Ann,

      Thanks for stopping, checking out my posts and loving what you read.
      Sure, as one looks forward to so much, one got to bear in mind there is God who is to see ’em from the present to the future and it’s His will that will ultimately established in our lives.
      Cheers!
      Flic.

      Reply

  6. inderdaadja
    Jan 15, 2011 @ 14:36:33

    “I am here,
    Filled with so strong a desire,
    For many things longed for…..”
    Love this line!
    Enjoy today! And I hope tomorrow will be even better!

    Reply

    • FlicShis
      Jan 15, 2011 @ 19:03:36

      Hi,
      Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment on my piece. It goes a long way to urge me on to keep writing thanks.
      Yeah, there is a tomorrow, but we have to enjoy today before tomorrow comes..
      Cheers!
      Flic

      Reply

  7. Trackback: Agreement 4 Thursday Poets Rally Week 37 Participants | Promising Poets' Parking Lot
  8. Jingle
    Jan 15, 2011 @ 18:13:53

    welcome in…

    love the upbeat words in your piece, have fun!
    Let me know after you are done 18 poets commenting from the participant list….
    🙂

    Reply

  9. Bodhirose
    Jan 15, 2011 @ 19:05:19

    You seem to have a very positive and patient outlook on what you look forward to–letting things unfold in their own time. I enjoyed this, Flic. Thanks for sharing your link with me today.

    Reply

    • FlicShis
      Jan 15, 2011 @ 19:21:44

      Hi,
      Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment. You are really reading me saying I’m ‘positive and patient’ I’ve come to learn to be like that, though through the ‘hard way’.
      My pleasure to share and link with you.
      Cheers!

      Reply

  10. trisha
    Jan 15, 2011 @ 19:37:35

    may you meet all things good 🙂

    Reply

  11. exitsbyalice
    Jan 15, 2011 @ 21:54:12

    In my ‘I look forward to’ musings,
    I won’t forget to live today,
    I have to delight in it though, i’ve love these lines…thanks for sharing!

    Reply

  12. Someone Is Special
    Jan 16, 2011 @ 11:48:33

    Awesome words.. Enjoy.. Here is mine, Through a Child Eyes

    Someone is Special

    Reply

  13. Gemma@Greyscale
    Jan 17, 2011 @ 08:02:28

    Believing tomorrow,
    Will get me there,
    To the place,
    That for now,
    I can only look forward to…
    Lovely thoughts and thse final lines are inspiring!

    Reply

  14. uma.a
    Jan 17, 2011 @ 17:24:35

    Beautiful poem..well written 🙂
    I am a participant in Jingle poetry and also experimenting poetry forms in the below link

    You are welcomed to learn few poetry forms that I know and try it…just write your poem here and link it in the below given link..helps you to get noticed and receive traffic

    Join us and be a part of us!!!
    http://umaspoembook.blogspot.com/2011/01/experimenting-with-poetry-forms_16.html

    Reply

  15. Jamie Dedes, all rights reserved
    Jan 17, 2011 @ 20:47:38

    Wonderful things to look forward to. Thanks for sharing so we could enjoy the view! 🙂 Very dear.

    Happy Rally days. Hope you are enjoying your visits and visitors.

    JamieDedes

    Reply

  16. Kevin Lamb
    Jan 17, 2011 @ 23:34:17

    Great pace! I liked how you talked about living in the moment despite the transcendent.

    Reply

  17. jaluo
    Jan 18, 2011 @ 18:58:36

    at last i had to look and for sure impressive keep it

    Reply

  18. FlicShis
    Jan 18, 2011 @ 19:51:08

    Hey pal!
    Thanks for stopping by…
    I feel encouraged to keep at it..
    Cheers!

    Reply

  19. Jingle
    Jan 18, 2011 @ 22:12:38

    How are you?

    Please keep in mind to:

    #1: return favor to poets who visited you
    #2: complete 18 comments to your peers…or fresh poets to explore..

    Thanks for the lovely contribution, it is fun when everyone gets the job done…
    Happy Tuesday!

    xxx

    Reply

  20. LeiffyV
    Jan 19, 2011 @ 04:20:12

    Great way to start out the new year by having your goals and dedication ready. You will accomplish great things, I can tell already! Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

    • FlicShis
      Jan 19, 2011 @ 17:27:28

      Thanks for stopping by,reading and leaving a comment.
      Glad to share and happy that you appreciate.
      Thanks for encouragement in what I hope to accomplish.

      Reply

  21. Olivia
    Jan 19, 2011 @ 08:11:49

    Wonderful words.. Inspirational, persuasive and very positive.. 🙂
    Flic Dear, this was a nice read at the start of the New Year.. One should put this up on the wall and look at the 1st thing in the morning..

    Very well done.. All the Best. I am glad I read this one..

    Love xx

    Reply

    • FlicShis
      Jan 19, 2011 @ 17:31:29

      Hi Olivia,
      I’m delighted that you enjoyed this read…
      Thanks lots for that beautifully compiled comment.
      I feel so encouraged to keep writing and sharing.

      Cheers!

      Reply

  22. williewizzy
    Jan 19, 2011 @ 16:39:19

    So much of how i felt right now…look forwards of many many dreams.

    Reply

  23. Trackback: Extraordinary Poetry Is Here, Thank You!!!! | Promising Poets' Parking Lot

Leave a Reply

