Divine Resolution II

I suppose it was a divine resolution……..Continuation

I did not think much of it then, after all, I was all in celebratory mood, hence no time to really think of that resolution that I had voiced- reading through the Bible. I brushed it of, ‘That’s something I ‘just’ said. It doesn’t mean a thing’, so I thought.

The New Year celebrations behind us, life was back to norm. However, the thoughts of what I had said, kept haunting me. The more I tried to put them of the stronger they became.

Well, there was a Bible in the house, but I really couldn’t remember picking it and reading even a verse. We even went to Church, that first Sunday of the Year but, and yeah the Bible was read and the teachings were wonderful in every way, but taking the Bible and reading it for self from beginning to end, that had not registered in me yet.

Days turned to weeks, and weeks to months, yet no effort to fulfill that resolution. Despite my failing to commit myself to work towards it, it kept haunting me on and on.

It was not until around March, after the thought had really troubled me that I thought to take the Bible and do some warm up reading some verses here and there. However, I really did not get to commit to the levels that would help me fulfill that resolution beginning then. Around that time, the reading was very haphazard.

Come second half of the year, resolution yet to be accomplished, and time moving real fast, ‘It’s now time to get down and really do this-read the Bible, lest, soon it will be end year and down with the year, a resolution unfulfilled’, I thought. Backing up my thoughts, was this real desire to do so, and a new energy whose source I couldn’t comprehend. There appeared to be a voice I continually heard, ‘Pick up the Bible and start reading, now.’ I chose to obey my thoughts, feelings and that seemingly supernatural voice urging me on, and utilize the energy and zeal within. So, I set off to read the Bible.

The more I read, the more and more I felt like reading it. I got totally absorbed in it, utterly committed to consistently read it day by day without fail, reading it whenever and wherever.

About five months later, I had read through the Bible, having started with the New Testament, then the Old Testament.

Thinking and rethinking over that resolution, one thing comes to mind; I do not ‘suppose’ anymore, I am convinced it was a divine resolution. It must have been a spirit influenced resolution, for the way I knew me around that time couldn’t have made anything close to that resolution.

When the Year 2010 was coming to a close, my heart was at rest, I felt not indebted to it as far as that resolution was concerned. With commitment, nothing is unachievable.

© Felicity ‘@FlicShis

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. athursdayschild has a long way to go and much to be thankful for.
    Jan 10, 2011 @ 00:17:34

    It’s good to follow your intuition.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

