I’m Posting Everyday in 2011

I’ve decided I want to blog more. Rather than just thinking about doing it, I am starting right now. I will be posting on this blog once a day for all of 2011.

As I do this,  I have missed a number of my blog dates, but I want to be disciplined and committed to having a date with my blog every day.

I know it won’t be easy, but it might be fun, inspiring, awesome and wonderful. Therefore I’m promising to make use of The DailyPost, and the community of other bloggers with similar goals, to help me along the way, including asking for help when I need it and encouraging others when I can.

If you read my blog, I hope you’ll encourage me with comments, likes and good will along the way. Thanks

Felicity ‘@FlicShis

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Deen
    Jan 06, 2011 @ 18:26:05

    Good goal, I m actually starting with post a week goal and lets see how it goes, you know I can even cheat by bringing something from another blog of mine lol.. In any case I have started to WP recently and still messing around with theme settings etc… Well.. just a note to say Good luck..
    Cheers,
    Deen

    Reply

    • FlicShis
      Jan 07, 2011 @ 12:03:24

      Thanks for the well wishes, I feel encouraged.

      I’m so excited about blogging, I just started recently and I want to keep up the spirit. The wordpress themes are great to play around with, I settled for the artistic, brightly colored koi theme for now.

      All the best in your a post a week goal. About ‘cheating’ with your other blog, I guess the way to do it is write a short post and link it to the other on the other side….

      Reply

  2. conrad
    Jan 06, 2011 @ 19:44:08

    Good luck! a post per day? Ambitious!

    Reply

    • FlicShis
      Jan 07, 2011 @ 12:05:36

      Yeah, a post per day, that’s very ambitious of me given the fact that I just started blogging recently.
      Thanks, for the comment, I’m encouraged to keep at it.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

