Someone’s Listening; A reply to ‘I Just Want Talk’

Yes my child,
I'm right here,
Speak to me,
I'm all ears,
I wait to hear from you,
Go on Talk,
I'm listening,
Attentive to every word

Do not be anxious,
Do not be disturbed,
Not for anything,
Be not afraid,
Talk it all out,
Go ahead and talk,
I'm listening,
Attentive to every word,

I care about you,
Your concerns,
Are my concerns,
Cast them all to me,
Don't burden yourself,
I'm here to help you,
I want to make it easy,
Easy for you,
For I love you,
Go ahead and talk,
I'm listening,
Attentive to every word
I wait to hear

©@FlicShis

Leave a Reply

