Jamhuri Day; How it was to me

Children Service
Today has been a great day. Church was wonderful. It was children Sunday, when children lead service in praise and worship. One word for the way they did it, ‘Amazing’. Seeing and hearing children cheerfully lead great songs in their sweet, melodious, angelic, lovely voices made praise and worship session and all other songs sang during the service all heavenly, seemingly bringing the heavens closer! Aren’t children adorable! Their innocence is so touching, if they made me feel this way how does God feel to whose Honor it is all done to? I wonder…I can only imagine….No wonder Jesus summoned children to Himself, saying “Let the children come to me, and do not keep them away, for of such is the kingdom of heaven.” ~Matt10:14 , Luke 18:16 Heaven must be a real wonder if it is comparable to the loveliness of children.

There was also children dedication. Seeing parents holding their lovely bundles of joy got me thinking..Mmhhh….that’s something for another day. But just a brief …Do they realize what an honor it is to be a parent, to be used by the creator to aid Him in bringing new beings to this world for the continuity of life?

The Word
The sermon was by Pastor Ben of Membley Baptist, Nairobi. It was a great teaching based on the story of the Paralytic, it was all about the power of fellowship.

Friends
I briefly met with my church family members, Jehovah Beryth-Lord our Covenant Family. My time at church couldn’t have been complete without meeting with my vibrant daughter, and my lovely ‘shush’ in my lineage.

My Blog
I had purposed to start blogging today, as we mark Jamhuri- Independence day in Kenya. This I did, a part on my back for me, for having not put it off any longer, it’s an accomplishment…There is a lot to be done to make my space more appealing, fascinating and all. What matters is that it’s on.

Feeling so patriotic for the day, given what the day represents, I composed the two poems featuring before this post, in honour for the day!

What a way to celebrate Jamhuri Day?! Today goes into my records as a very remarkable day.

I’m loving my time here already. It’s where I’ll be doing my talking, like I just did!! Cheerz to Me!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Koos Faro
    Feb 05, 2011 @ 17:46:24

    It was a blessing to read about Jamhuri Day! Never before anyone spoke about this Jamhuri Day to me….. But today you did! Really, you can write it so that the reader is involved in what’s going on.
    God bless you!

    Reply

    • FlicShis
      Feb 05, 2011 @ 23:13:33

      Reading what others write no matter how small it may be, may inform, entertain, etc. Glad to hear you liked it.
      That’s the day I started this blog- 12/12/2010
      Thanks for digging up into my blog archives.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

